Trend Micro Website Blocked

Trend Micro, the most trigger happy, fuckup online security software of all time.

My readers/subscribers for a website I operate, a site for funny pet pictures, emailed in saying that the site is “malicious” … why? My guess is that i have ADS on them.

Yes, according to these idiots

  1. Ads are evil.  (That’s why these morons bid on the word “online security software” on Google Adwords.)
  2. I am the only one who has ADS on my website in the history of the entire WEB

DOLTS.

So I called in to get my this shit fixed and of course, who do I get? A call center who automatically assumes I’m a tech turd.

“I want you to type this in your browser for me. h-t-t-p colon forward slash forward slash ….”

*sigh*

This is insanely f*cked up. Their shitty product/service is causing ME financial harm, yet they make me jump through hoops and hurdles to convince THOSE mother f*ckers what I’ve done isn’t wrong.

Is your site black listed?

Follow these steps

  1. Go to their stupid reclassification request form: http://reclassify.url.trendmicro.com/
  2. Fill out your URL. It will come back as saying evil and that you should lick their balls.
  3. Click on “Feedback”. Enter your info on the next page. Submit.
  4. Call their turd call center. I dialed 800-228-5651. Option 3.
  5. Give them hell. Tell them they should lick YOUR balls instead.

 

Related posts:

  1. AT&T Sucks
  2. How to use syndicated content for your website
  3. Perfect example of stupid, useless, and costly lawsuits
  4. FHA mortgage limits for California
  5. Bay area housing inventory snapshot – August 2008

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>